Season finale to be played from 12-19 November

The doubles field for the Nitto ATP Finals is now set. Maximo Gonzalez and Andres Molteni are the final team to qualify for the season finale, which will be held in Turin from 12-19 November.

The Argentines join Ivan Dodig/Austin Krajicek, Wesley Koolhof/Neal Skupski, Rohan Bopanna/Matthew Ebden, Marcel Granollers/Horacio Zeballos, Santiago Gonzalez/Edouard Roger-Vasselin, Rajeev Ram/Joe Salisbury and Rinky Hijikata/Jason Kubler at the prestigious tournament.

The defending champions are Ram and Salisbury, who triumphed at this year’s US Open. There is also a tight battle for the Year-End No. 1 Pepperstone ATP Doubles Team Ranking, with several duos still in contention. Koolhof and Skupski earned the honour one year ago.

Four teams — Bopanna/Ebden, Gonzalez/Roger-Vasselin, Gonzalez/Molteni and Hijikata/Kubler — will compete as pairs in the Nitto ATP Finals for the first time.

Gonzalez and Molteni have won five ATP Tour titles this season, tied for the most of any duo in Turin with Dodig and Krajicek. The Argentines earned crowns in Cordoba, Rio de Janeiro, Barcelona, Washington and at the ATP Masters 1000 event in Cincinnati.

Gonzalez and Molteni also advanced to the quarter-finals at two majors: Roland Garros and the US Open. They will both make their individual debuts at the year-end championships.