Five former champions in the field

The doubles groups for the 2021 Nitto ATP Finals are set.

The groups are:

Green Group
Nikola Mektic and Mate Pavic
Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos
Ivan Dodig and Filip Polasek
Kevin Krawietz and Horia Tecau

Red Group
Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury
Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut
Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah
Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares

Five players competing have lifted the trophy before, with Herbert and Mahut the only pair to do so together (2019). Granollers was victorious with Marc Lopez in 2012, Tecau triumphed alongside Jean-Julien Rojer in 2015 and Mektic earned the crown with Wesley Koolhof last year.

Mektic and Pavic, who have claimed nine tour-level titles this season, clinched the year-end No. 1 FedEx ATP Doubles Team Ranking last week. This is their first year competing as a duo.